What I Did This Evening

I went to watch Last House on the Left this evening. The first half of it was VILE and I almost walked out, so disturbed was I, and I’m made of pretty strong stuff. I had my coat on and my bag in my lap but decided against it thinking that for the beginning to be this graphic the rest of the film must be outstanding to compensate for and make sense of  such a vicious beginning. It wasn’t.


3 Comments on “What I Did This Evening”

  1. I don’t think I could watch this movie. I love horror movies but only when it’s like completely over the top gory or with monsters and stuff. Don’t care much for people torturing other people. lol

    • Deena says:

      Same here. I wish I had read a few reviews before I watched it because then I wouldn’t have gone to see it. Another film along the same torture theme is Hostel which is even more chilling and I wish I could un- watch it. Eek! HOWEVER, I’m a big fan of the Saw movies so I guess I’ve contradicted myself a bit there. The twisted morals of Saw make it more palatable for me.

  2. Rachael says:

    I’ve walked out of so many movies we don’t bother going anymore, because it was costing us a fortune🙂


Leave a Reply

