Who Needs Chocolate Eggs?

Did some thank Goodness- its- the-Easter-holidays- and- I- don’t- have- to- go- to- work- for- four- whole- days celebratory shopping in Old Faithful (affectionately known for years to my friend and myself as Fattyland).

I love this skirt, its so fun. Ten years ago I would have snapped it up but with the tulle underskirt, big bow and short length I feel its a bit too young for me now so………..

…………… I went for this more sophisticated option. The only thing is, I had to damn near back flip to contort myself into a position where I could zip it up- and even then I didn’t fully succeed. I’m going to have to either take up yoga or hire an assistant.

Ignore the VPL


5 Comments on “Who Needs Chocolate Eggs?”

  1. Francesca says:

    LOL at “Fattyland”. My friend and I have always called it “Ih-Vahhns” in a fake drawl to make it sound classier. Richard E Grant totally ripped us off with that Argos “Erh-goos” advert. Love the skirt – it goes very well with the shoes you’re wearing – shame it doesn’t fit with your current style. I don’t think I would feel comfortable in that length either.

  2. So cute! I love a bit of bow detailing.

  3. […] featured is the dress I modelled here, which is this one from […]

  4. Heather says:

    Just a thought about the zipper. If you can reach it at the top and at the bottom bu the middle give syou trouble, this is what I do – clip a string or ribbon to the zipper. Then you can put it up over your head like a wetsuit zipper. Once you are zipped, unclip the ribbon and all is well. Reverse action for getting out.

    Hope this helps,

    Heather

  5. Deena says:

    I am going to have to try that, thanks Heather!


Leave a Reply

