The All -in- One Revolution

I just LOVE how Evans have grabbed the jumpsuit/ playsuit trend by the horns and are running with it. Since I bought my jumpsuit a few months back they’ve come out with another version, plus a playsuit. I have never worn shorts in my adult life as I am ever so slightly knock knee-ed (I never really noticed until I was 17 and a boyfriend pointed it out. Thanks for that. Ever since then I’ve been conscious of it) so I would be hesitant to try this one out myself. However, I would love to see how it looks on someone else. That’s where you come in!! If you buy this particular item or if you have a playsuit from somewhere else, doll yourself up, take a picture, email it to me with some details about yourself and where you bought it and you will be featured on here.

I tell ya what- lets go for gold- if you have a jumpsuit that you want to flaunt you can do the same. I know some of you are still unsure of how to wear one and maybe would like some ideas or inspiration on how to make it work for you , this way you can interact with other readers via this space and inspire each other. How about it? Mail me at fatgirlclothes at yahoo dot com and let the fashion show commence!

Jumpsuit £35, Playsuit £28, both from Evans in sizes 14- 32

PS- Dorothy Perkins also have a good selection of all in ones here, all up to size 22.


9 Comments on “The All -in- One Revolution”

  1. magickalrealism says:

    I’m still a bit hesitant about the jumpsuit trend – I haven’t seen any actually on a plus-sized woman, and I’m guiessing it would work for those who are thin but a size 14 or so but for the larger end I’m having trouble picturing it.

    • Deena says:

      I don’t believe you have to be a size 14, I think you just have to find one that works for you and your figure, one you feel comfortable in. I tried one on (I’m a size 26) out of pure curiosity even though it looked terrible on the hanger and liked it so much I bought it. Pics here and here. I know there are a lot of people who are still unconvinced- thats OK, I’m not suggesting that everyone SHOULD wear one, just if someone is considering it but is unsure, it would be great to see how other people wear it and then maybe see how it could work for them. Maybe after seeing others wear one, someone decides that jumpsuits really aren’t for them, but hopefully it will make them think about trying another style that they had always stayed away from.

  2. Emily says:

    I’d love to try out a jumpsuit, even more the playsuit but I just don’t have the right shape for it I don’t reckon, all that gathering round the hip area?!
    Would love to try one on for kicks though

  3. Deena says:

    I am definately trying on the playsuit just for kicks if I get hold of one- knock knees or not!🙂 Don’t expect pics though!

    I have only seen one curvy girl wear a jumpsuit IRL and that was last weekend. She wore it in the daytime with a bright green cardi and flats and looked fabulous. I wish I was brave enough to ask her for a photo but I didn’t cause I’m a big chicken.

  4. Emily says:

    That sounds cute, I’m definitely more pro dressing one down than up. I will take pics if I do take the plunge!

  5. christina says:

    last week i purchased two black unitards from dash sportswear and have been living in them ever since. they are so comfortable and easy to dress up or down. now i’m a firm 18/20 top and 22/24 bottom but i’m all for pushing the boundaries of plus size fashion. i wore it out during the day (see photo here) and later that night out to a club (see photo here). i got not one negative comment all day.

  6. Deena says:

    Hi Christina- I just checked out your photos and you look fab! You’ve taken the jumpsuit thing to a whole different level and it works. Definitely inspiring. Don’t think I’ve seen you on Flickr before, I will be having a nose around your photostream….

  7. Meggie says:

    These are so cute! I’m definitely considering picking these up if the shipping to the US isn’t too much…

  8. theprettyyear says:

    Yay! Jumpsuits! I love your blog– the lack of (fashionable) plus-sized clothing options is a huge pet peeve of mine.


Leave a Reply

