Look But Don’t Touch

Beth Ditto this, Beth Ditto that, I really am turning into a BD internet stalker and you’re probably rolling your eyes at the mere mention of her name YET AGAIN on this blog. Pah- get used to it!­čÖé

Thanks to regular reader Emily for giving me the heads up on her feature in this weeks Look magazine. As soon as I heard I jumped into my shoes and went out to get a copy. I’m a sad cow with no life- what can I say?

The photos are taken at the recent Paris shows with Beth looking all chirpy, bright and colourful in the very distinctive Jeremy Scott prints,┬áin the bottom right there’s a section called “Get Beth’s Look”. Unfortunately the┬áitems of clothing┬árequired to “Get Beth’s Look” (you can’t really see them clearly but they are heart printed)are from Topshop and Asos and we all know they only go up to a 14/16. Sigh. Its not the fault of Look magazine though, they’ve done the best they can,┬áit’s just because there’s nothing remotely similar in any plus size high street store for them to use. Oh well. Still, I like the pictures and I may have to go fabric shopping to “Get Beth’s Look” in my own size.


3 Comments on “Look But Don’t Touch”

  1. Emily says:

    Haha, you really did run out and get it! I loooove the cartoon print dress and have to say I had the same thoughts about the ‘Get Beth’s Look’ section :-S

  2. Lauren says:

    It’s very annoying, but on the other hand it’s maybe almost flattering to think that a thin woman would have a plus sized fashion icon and emulate her wardrobe, if that makes sense? But yes, I wonder if they realise women above size 16 read their magazine?

  3. I think I can fit a UK size 18. Love the heart dress and the dance step dress!


Leave a Reply

