Elena Miro Autumn/ Winter 2009

Trying to find images of Elena Miro’s Autumn Winter 2009 collection has been a bit like looking for a needle in the proverbial haystack. When Elena Miro showed her Spring Summer 2009 collection in September last year there was more coverage in the UK press, primarily I feel because hers was the first collection to kick off the Milan shows. I had hoped that that premier slot in the SS 2009 schedule would stir the press suffienctly enough to continue their interest in any subsequent shows that Miro exhibited in. How naive of me. I’ve had to search the internet inside out to find these few pictures of the show and they come courtesy of Italian blog, fashionblog.it. For more photos see another Italian blog, margherita.net.


11 Comments on “Elena Miro Autumn/ Winter 2009”

  1. Di says:

    Thanks for digging this up – you are queen of the blogs today. I’ve been looking everywhere for Mira pics to no avail!

  2. Deena says:

    Glad to be of service!

  3. Lauren says:

    I’d also like to thank you for this! I much prefer this collection to ss09, and the whole 1950’s department store feel with the revolving door!

  4. Deena says:

    Yes, the revolving door is a clever touch and makes me want to spend sunday afternoon watching old movies in an LBD and pearls. Not that I have any pearls but you know what I mean!

  5. GT says:

    Hi there,

    I just wanted to mention that you can see the entire Fall 2009 Elena Miro collection on youtube.
    Part 1:

    Part 2:

  6. Soigne says:

    I like this collection. Very adult items, including that silvery lace dress.

    Miro needs to open shops in New York/Beverly Hills/South Coast Plaza/Chicago/Atlanta, etc. There are simply not enough department stores that really have bridge and above plus fashion. Saks’ Salon Z is the only one that comes to mind.

    • Hi! We have been trying to carry Elena Miro but they just are not set up for distribution in the US yet but we are still working…I see a trip to Italy in my future! Going to start carrying Steve Fabrikant this fall for a more mature look. check out the site if you are looking for designer/bridge type plus size.

  7. Closet Fashionista says:

    This collection is fabulous! Love all the clothes and lovin the models. WE (plus size women) are very well represented!!!

  8. L-o-v-e your blog! I am off to Elena & Marina Rinaldi tomorrow with a Skinny Swede. Will report my findings. In the meantime, keep up the great work! xoxox from Madrid

  9. Mina Decorso says:

    Are you in USA and if yes where?


Leave a Reply

