Gilded Lady Bits

This post was supposed to be about these earrings from Modcloth that I was going to compare to these Lara Bohinc earrings but I got distracted. While I was looking for the images I came across these vulva- riffic numbers from Lara Bohinc’s latest collection that have completely stolen the show….

£205 Lara Bohinc.com

Maybe you don’t see what I see. Maybe you think they look like fortune cookies, clams, oysters or maybe even- just like beautiful gold earrings with a pearl centre. I dunno, I saw them and the first thing that sprang to mind was genitalia. No disrespect to Lara Bohinc, I love Lara’s work, esp the fretwork bags from several seasons ago, and I’ve wanted these sunglasses in black for a good two years now but can’t justify £175 on shades when we only get two weeks of summer. However these earrings just have me thinking- hmmmmm. Mind you, Georgia O’ Keefe received similar criticisms about her work so I think Ms Bohinc is on to a good thing.


3 Comments on “Gilded Lady Bits”

  1. BWAHH HAAA HAAA! Oh my – I can’t imagine being able to wear them, I couldn’t do it with a straight face!

  2. FrumpyGibbon says:

    Oh, totally! Well, I guess if you can wear your heart on your sleeve …


Leave a Reply

