Topshop Unique Autumn/ Winter 2009/10

I of course, wasn’t at the Topshop Unique show so I have no idea what music they played. All I know is that while viewing the show photos on style.com I had Intergalacticby the Beastie Boys in my head, on loop. Part Deep Space 9, part 90’s grunge with a good dose of the 80’s thrown in for good measure, the whole show had a dark mysterious is- there- anybody- out- there kind of feel and the multi layered styling made me feel like I was 16again with my DM boots, leggings, oversized jumpers and parka jacket. This show was more glam than anything I ever wore when I was 16, with lots of sequins and metallics but I can certainly see myself retreading old steps, if not with the multi layering, definately with the parka  jackets and gigantic Yokoo style scarves.

Images from style.com

Images from style.com



Leave a Reply

