Bangle Love

$130 Jessicacushman.com

This bangle is one of those things that you either love or hate and I just LOVE it. I know there is no way I could fit my fat hand through the tiny internal diameter of 2.5 inches but I heart this anyhow. I have one question though? Would fat haters see me as a viable target if I had this on my wrist? Would it encourage verbal abuse by people who might otherwise not say anything even though they may be thinking something negative? Maybe, but maybe I’m just thinking too much. No-one ever makes comments about my size anyhow, I can’t remember the last time a stranger made a negative comment about my weight because it doesn’t really happen. But would wearing this encourage them? I guess thats assuming anyone is close enough or able to read all the way around it. Hmm, I think I’m giving it far too much thought.

The bangle is by Jessica Kagan Cushman and is one of a range of bangles made from resin and inscribed with humorous phrases and quotes such as, “Lord, what fools these mortals be,” and “I’m sorry, All questions must be submitted in writing.” I could definately see myself wearing several of these if I could just get the damn things on.

See the range at jessicacushman.com


One Comment on “Bangle Love”

  1. fitz says:

    Hah that’s clever


Leave a Reply

