Too Long Til Payday

Don’t you just hate that huge gap between your December and January paydates? I think retailers should be banned from releasing new products during this period because all it does is add to the general January gloom and remind you how poor you are. I wonder if lottery ticket sales go up during this period? These B & Lu dresses gave me a fleeting high followed by a sudden low as I realised I really won’t be buying anything except food until the end of the month. Sigh. Unless of course I see more £10 shoes in the Office sale.



Leave a Reply

