I Love Flickr

Ever since I was introduced to Flickr through a friend around 18 months ago I have been in love with it and don’t know how I managed without it before as its an endless source of great images, inspiration and general amusement from Wardrobe Remix to Unseen War. As well as seeing great photos from amateur and professional photographers I have also seen a wide range of fantastic illustrations. Browsing through the Illustration group is like going on a magical mystery tour through the complex mindworks of a group of people, with lots of twists, turns and random thoughts so you never know where you’re going to end up next. Two artists I have noticed through this group go by the names of Elonn and Lime Green Pikkle. Both of these artists have a penchant for drawing curvy, beautiful and quirky women an a variety of settings from the mundane to the mythical. Elonn is an illustration graduate from Israel and has a vibrant, cartoony, comical style of drawing. The women he draws look like strong personalities with a lot to say for themselves and when I look at them I can animate them in my head and actually imagine them speaking.

 

Lime Green Pickkle’s ladies are sensual and often quite surreal, owing to his interest in fantasy and legend, but no less uplifting. I especially like his BBW alphabet but can only dream of being able to contort into some of those shapes they’re throwing. Oh to be that limber! As well as his Flickr Photostream you can also see his work here, at Deviant Art.


3 Comments on “I Love Flickr”

  1. Lu says:

    ah I love these!! he makes us look oh so sexxy

  2. Aww, thank you very much for the feature!!

  3. dotan moreno says:

    Lovely! i love the Lime Green stuff!


Leave a Reply

