A Better Outfit from Evans

My trip to Evans the other day wasn’t all bad. In fact, most of it was very positive. In fact, it was so positive that I have to eat the words I previously wrote concerning my inability to wear strapless clothing, as I saw this outfit in the sale and tried it on. Its a strapless top with a gorgeous sequin bolero that I was immediatly taken with. I got over the bra strap peekaboo thing that I hate by tucking part of the bolero into my bra straps and hey presto- they disappear. A much more pleasing result than the pleated angel sleeve horror. Did I buy it? No. I decided against it. I thought hmmmm…. I don’t like wearing all black so do I really need another all black party outfit? Especially since I have only worn the last one once. I decided no and went and bought some knee length boots instead🙂

Bolero- £30 Evans, Top- £15 Evans (sale)



Leave a Reply

