Lily the Pink

As I mentioned in a past post, I spend a lot of time on Flickr- in particular in the Fatshionista group looking at what people are wearing- because I’m incredibly nosey. I’ve noticed a particular theme in the fatshionista posts in that there are a couple of people who regularly post photos of outfits that include items they have bought from one particular seller. As we all know, eBay is an enormous worldwide marketplace and I figured it was a bit of a coincidence that people had bought something from the same seller so I decided to investigate further. Low and behold, I discovered that this particular seller,  lily0808168 is owner of a vast plus size fashion emporium with choices galore- christmas has come early! This seller is based in China and when I checked their eBay shop there were 53 pages of goodies just waiting to be snapped up. FIFTY THREE PAGES!!! In eBay terms thats like an entire shopping mall full of fabulous fashion in sizes 2x- 10x which is bust 44- 78 inches- wha hey!

I must admit, I haven’t yet bought anything from this ebay shop but I have my eye on several things. Each style is available in a variety of colours so there is guaranteed to be a shade available to suit everyone whether you are a bright colour clash queen, or a muted earth tone kinda gal.

As I said, they are based in China and I can only imagine that the site is connected to a garment factory to be able to offer so many styles and colour options at cheap prices. I’ve not bought anything myself so I can’t comment on the quality, but the fact that people keep going back to this seller time and time again indicates that the garment quality must be okay I would have thought.

52 Stations from the Fatshionista group on Flickr

52 Stations from the Fatshionista group on Flickr

 

52 Stations from the Fatshionista Flickr Group

52 Stations from the Fatshionista group on Flickr.

Icegemini07 from the Fatshionista group on Flickr

Icegemini07 from the Fatshionista group on Flickr

 

****UPDATE*****

I have done a bit more investigating and all is not as rosey for everyone as it would initially appear. There are some people who have had items from this seller and they have been less than happy with the results in term of fit. Some photos I’ve seen via the Fatshionista Live Journal (thanks to the Curvy Chick ladies for giving me the heads up) show badly cut garments that would never fit anyone unless they were built broader than an Americican Footballer with all the padding included. However, sometimes lovely dresses are created and happy customers made, but it seems like its a bit hit and miss which is a shame. I still want to try for myself and take the gamble- maybe I can acheive dress happiness too. Maybe.



Leave a Reply

