Queen of Darkness

I have been wondering over the past few days about whether or not I should post this photo of me wearing the top that I blogged about recently, now that I have actually found it. I was unsure whether or not to post it because I don’t want this blog to turn into one big me- fest. I’m not suggesting that other blogs that feature the writer in various outfits can be considered as such, its just that I am aware that there are more than enough wardrobe style pics of me on the internet (courtesy of Flickr) and I don’t want to overdo it. If my clothing collection was as creative and extensive as Susie Bubble’s then I would just go for it without a second thought; but as I’m not Ms Bubble and I don’t have her enviably wonderous garms I will keep a very low profile unless necessary. This time its necessary.

Queen of Darkness

Its very rare that I dress in head to toe black but I did on this occasion with the exception of pewter colour shoes, leopard print bag and scarlet lips. I felt very vampish and mysterious- like a woman with lots of secrets to keep from the world.

Top- Evans, Belt- Evans, Jeans- H&M, Shoes- Office, Bag- Dune, Necklace- Mikey, Earrings- stall in the bullring shopping centrte, Lipstick- Mac Red A73.


4 Comments on “Queen of Darkness”

  1. susie_bubble says:

    Very glad you went for posting this outfit…. I love it and dare I say…a little Billie Holiday-esque?

  2. Sonya says:

    This is a-mazing. With the bag and the lipstick and your AWESOME FACE!😀

  3. Deena says:

    Thanks to you both for the comments! Its my new favourite outfit.

    I would never in a hundred years have compared myself to Billie Holliday but I can certainly see what you mean, Susie- I’m just missing the gardenia.

    A comment from Susie Bubble- on my goodness me, I’ve been touched by blog royalty!

  4. rosario says:

    awesome outfit, i am SSSOOOO jealous of that top and belt!
    great blog, i love it that your not another thin girl
    i will keep reading!


Leave a Reply

