The Fresh Princess

Fresh princess

Jacket- Courtesy of Simply Be

Jeans- Courtesy of Simply Be

Tshirt- Apartment 349

Boots- Old Evans, dyed red

I wasn’t really sure this outfit worked when I first put it on, but by the end of the day I felt it was a shame to take it off. I first saw the jacket at a Simply Be preview event and fell for it immediately so it was only a matter of time before I snapped one up. The jeans are from their Truly Wow slim leg range and fit like a glove. There are seam along the back legs that  I initially didn’t like at all but they really do help these jeans to fit snugly without being too tight. However much I love the bomber and jeans, the jewel in the outfit crown is the tshirt…

VC_store_image_white VC_store_image_greyFrom first click to shopping cart within a couple of minutes. Never has a tee spoken such volumes about my youth as this. Like many people I grew up watching the Cosby Show and as a child with no sisters I would dream of being adopted into the female heavy Huxtable household, with big sister Denise and twin sister Vanessa (we’re approx the same age). Later on I got hooked onto the Fresh Prince and loved Will’s school blazer with the funky lining and did a similar thing with my schoolbag. This tshirt was coming to my house, come what may.

I was a little doubtful the XXL would fit but it fits perfectly. Most of the sizes are sold out but there are still some XL and XXL left- grab them while you can and join me on my retrospective ride.

Vivian and Clair- Apartment 349

 

2 Comments on “The Fresh Princess”

  1. Christiana says:

    I screamed when I saw this t-shirt! This t-shirt is my childhood, you look great x


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,512 other followers