Festive Spirit

I’m not usually into Christmas and don’t decorate the house at all or go crazy sending cards and gifts to everyone I can think of. I’m pretty much anti hype so would much rather remember someone’s birthday than buy them a Christmas gift just because that’s what I’m expected to do. Still, even an old scrooge like me couldn’t resist when my young cousins threw down the gauntlet and said I should dress as Mrs Claus on Christmas day for the annual family dinner.

cHRISTMAS 2013

The dress is one I bought from Asos two years ago but for some reason, have only worn once. I stitched on some white fur trim I bought from a local market, donned my new sparkly heels from Evans and Mrs Claus I was.

CHRISTMAS20132

Taken halfway through the dinner hence the biscuit crumbs on the floor.

I had a grand time and even got into full festive spirit by singing “We wish you a Merry Christmas” to people down the phone. It was fun acting out of character for one day but I’m sure next year I’ll be back to my usual miserable self.

Enjoy the rest of the holidays, readers!

4 Comments on “Festive Spirit”

  1. Yes!! Thanks for sharing! I love it and have the same dress! See you next Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,120 other followers