Pattern Overload?

I love prints. I’m especially partial to insect prints and I have a soft spot for insect jewellery too. I heart bird prints with almost as much devotion, and who doesn’t like florals? I just thought that today I’d put them all together and get a triple hit print fix. Too much?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bird print top- Marks & Spencer

Wasp print jumper- Marks & Spencer (new but not on website)

Skirt- Thrifted

Boots- Age old Evans

9 Comments on “Pattern Overload?”

  1. buttercuprocks1 says:

    Too much? Mais non! Exactly enough!!

  2. Monnix says:

    Good for you! A little overloaded – but
    it shows your unique individual style:)

  3. Sara says:

    Maybe not too much pattern, but I feel you’ve rocked some much more flattering outfits than this. This is a bit vanilla librarian to me, and I’d love to see you in more color.

    • Deena says:

      I like vanilla librarian from time to time. Usually on the weekend after I’ve watched a few episides of The Waltons and Little House on the Prarie- as was the case this weekend:-) The bolder colours will be back out shortly!

  4. A.Co says:

    That little wasp printed sweater is SO CUTE!!

  5. Yanhearts says:

    Too much prints my dear! If you replace the outer jacket and replace with a dark and plain jacket like black, navy or dark brown, you will look fabulous!

    xoxo,
    http://www.yanhearts.blogspot.com

  6. Cheri' says:

    Wear what makes you happy! I’m really loving the skirt though. Probably later on tonight or tomorrow I’m going to be posting a mismatched print outfit on my blog. :)

    http://cherizangelandstyleluvin.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,514 other followers