Visual Bliss

I first saw this Marc by Marc Jacobs dress in Selfridges a few weeks ago and caught myself letting out a very audible, euphoric groan. I may even have closed my eyes momentarily. Visual bliss.

£220, Marc by Marc Jacobs at Net a Porter

A clean simple silhouette with geometric colourblock inserts. It has my name pencilled all over it.

I’ve just found this on the Navabi site,

£116.90, Manon Baptiste at Navabi

Clean simple silhouette with geometric colourblock inserts. AND in my size. It has my name inked all over it.

The similarities to the Marc by Marc Jacobs version can’t be denied and I kinda wish that Manon Baptiste had changed more on it to make it even BETTER, not just created a carbon copy. I do wish the plus size version was still a dress, not a top. I’d still wear it til it was threadbare anyhow. What do you think?

One Comment on “Visual Bliss”

  1. Melissa says:

    I love it, it’s cool looking, but wow, what a carbon copy… Should have been a dress indeed.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,120 other followers